Cover Image:September 2005 Strategic Transformation Plan 2006–2010
USPS Strategic Transformation Plan 2006–2010
table of contents
Message from the Chairman of the Board, James C. Miller III
and Postmaster General & CEO, John E. Potter

Executive Summary
I. Generate Revenue
II. Reduce Costs
III. Achieve Results
IV. Improve Service
Appendix A. Government Performance and Results Act Requirements
Appendix B. Stakeholder Outreach
Appendix C. Fixed Versus Volume Variable Costs
USPS Strategic Transformation Plan 2006–2010 (4 MB) PDF Icon: United States Postal Service Strategic Transformation Plan 2006–2010 (4 MB)

The following are among the trademarks owned by the United States Postal Service: APC®, Automated Postal Center®, Carrier Pickup™, CASS™, Certified Mail™, Click-N-Ship®, CMM®, CONFIRM®, Customized MarketMail®, Delivery Confirmation™, DMM®, EPM™, Express Mail®, FASTforward®, First-Class Mail®, Intelligent Mail®, LACS™, MASS™, MERLIN™, Mover's Guide®, NCOALink™, Netpost®, Netpost Mailing Online™, OneCode Vision™, Parcel Post®, Parcel Select®, PC Postage®, PLANET®, PLANET Code®, Post Office™, Post Office Box®, PostalOne!®, Postal Service™, Priority Mail®, Quick, Easy, Convenient™, RDI™, ReadyPost®, REDRESS®, Registered Mail™, Signature Confirmation™, Simple Formulas®, Stamps by Mail®, Standard Mail®, The Postal Store®, United States Postal Service®, U.S. Mail™, U.S. Postal Service®, USPS®, USPS Electronic Postmark®,®, ZIP+4®, and ZIP Code™. This is not a comprehensive list of all Postal Service trademarks.
Year References
All references to a specific year or "the year" refer to the government fiscal year ending September 30. However, specific month and year references pertain to the calendar date.