2-3 Commonly Owned Air Carriers

In markets served by two or more commonly owned air carriers (as identified by DOT), only one of the specified air carriers is eligible for mail carriage. The common owner of the specified air carriers may select the air carrier that is eligible for mail carriage in each market served by the commonly owned air carriers. The common owner must submit in writing its selection of the eligible air carrier in each market served by its commonly owned air carriers to the Postal Service’s Western Area Distribution Networks in Denver, Colorado (WADN, Denver). (See Appendix B for the address for WADN, Denver and other USPS addresses.) In the absence of a selection of eligibility by the common owner, the Postal Service makes the selection.