National news

Subscribe to the feed

All USPS news releases for nationwide stories. For information and updates specific to your state, please visit the Local news page.

Date Title FileType Category

National news media contacts

Customers who have service concerns or issues, please call our Customer Care Center at 1-800-ASK-USPS (800-275-8777.)

The following contact information is for news media only. USPS media relations specialists are not available to handle customer service issues.


  • David Walton
    Acting Director, Public Relations
    Postmaster General, Board of Governors, Office of Inspector General, Stamps.
    david.walton@usps.gov
  • Sue Brennan
    Sr. Public Relations Representative
    Logistics, Mail Processing, Mail and Package Processing Equipment, Maintenance, Postal Facts, Transportation Network, USPS Operation Santa.
    sue.brennan@usps.gov
  • Darlene Casey
    Sr. Public Relations Representative
    COVID Command issues, Human Resources, Labor Relations.
    darlene.casey@usps.gov
  • Jonathan Castillo
    Sr. Public Relations Representative
    Marketing, Sales, Customer Experience, Mailin’ It! podcast.
    jonathan.r.castillo@usps.gov
  • David Coleman
    Sr. Public Relations Representative
    Dog Bite Prevention Campaign, military mail, Pricing, Sustainability.
    david.p.coleman@usps.gov
  • Marti Johnson
    Sr. Public Relations Representative
    Financial reports, Election Mail, Government Relations, International and Global issues, Postal historian and library, Postal Regulatory Commission (PRC), Industry Engagement.
    martha.s.johnson@usps.gov
  • Felicia Lott
    Sr. Public Relations Representative
    Commerce and Business Solutions, Business Development, Facilities, Legal, National Postal Forum, Real Estate, Transportation Strategy, USPS Connect, USPS Ground Advantage, USPS Pen Pal Project, USPS blog.
    felicia.m.lott@usps.gov
  • Leisha Palmore-Drummond
    Public Relations Representative
    Stamp Out Hunger food drive, FOIA.
    leisha.i.palmore-drummond@usps.gov
  • Albert Ruiz
    Sr. Public Relations Representative
    Inspection Service, mail delivery, National Preparedness, Post Offices, vehicles.
    albert.ruiz@usps.gov
  • Jim McKean
    Sr. Public Relations Representative
    Technology, Information Security, Engineering Systems, Digital Business Services.
    jim.mckean@usps.gov