Freely Associated States

Notice of Change to Freely Associated States Restrictions

Effective August 17, 2017, the Postal Service™ is adding Restriction D to the “FAS Restrictions Table” for Freely Associated States at the request of the Postmaster General of the Marshall Islands Postal Service Authority, which prohibits the mailing of betel nut (Areca catechu) to Ebeye, MH 96970.

We are publishing Restriction D in the “FAS Restrictions Table” and “Restrictions Legend” in Postal Bulletin 22474 (8-17-17) for “Freely Associated States Restrictions.” We are also updating the name of the terminal used by acceptance clerks and providing the current name of PS Form 2976, Customs Declaration CN 22 — Sender’s Declaration.