March 27, 2022

Local Postmasters Take Oath of Office

Twelve Newly Appointed Postmasters Take the Oath of Office in Shared Ceremony

EAU CLAIRE, WISCONSIN — On May 26, 2022 twelve new Postmasters took the Oath of Office in a special ceremony at the Eau Claire, WI Post Office. Included was Amber L. Tiry, the new Eau Claire Postmaster.

“These are exciting times for the Postal Service,” said Tiry. “I look forward to the future ahead as we become a stronger organization for our customers, employees and the mailing industry.”

Each Postmaster will oversee postal operations within their respective city limits.

Other Postmaster appointees receiving their Oath of Office were:

  • Brittany Blasing, Mondovi, WI
  • John P. Eide, Strum, WI
  • Sharon M. Halverson, Siren, WI
  • Sonia M. Mashak, Glenwood City, WI
  • Daniel Jake McKown, Woodville, WI
  • Heidi L. Schultz, Durand, WI
  • Cara A. Sikora, Cornell, WI
  • Cory L. Stone, Cumberland, WI
  • Laurie J. Tarman, Turtle Lake, WI
  • Kathryn H. Fiebig, Ladysmith, WI and
  • Debra A. Mason, Augusta, WI.

One of the goals of Delivering for America, the Postal Service’s 10-year plan for achieving financial sustainability and service excellence, is to promote career advancement that hires, develops, and retains the most capable and diverse employees.

The installation ceremony was held at 225 E. Madison St, Eau Claire, WI 54703. Green Bay, WI Postmaster Brad Koenig presided over the ceremony.

The Postal Service generally receives no tax dollars for operating expenses and relies on the sale of postage, products and services to fund its operations.



Media contacts