Denmark’s post advises that the government has implemented new measures in seven municipalities to minimize spread of COVID-19. Delivery delays are expected in the affected areas until Dec. 3. Quality standards for all products will be affected by this situation of force majeure.


Denmark’s post advises that it is able to send mail only to countries within the European Union, with the exception of Cyprus and Malta. It also can send mail to Canada, Hong Kong, Iceland, Iran, Japan, South Korea, Liechtenstein, Norway, Qatar, Russian Federation, Singapore, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States and Vietnam. This list is subject to change. For up-to-date information, visit The post is currently unable to send mail to countries not listed and/or on the website due to a lack of transport capacity. It is therefore declaring a situation of force majeure and has stopped accepting mail destined for all concerned countries until sufficient transport capacity becomes available. Furthermore, as a measure to limit transmission of the coronavirus (COVID-19), signature on delivery for inbound items has been suspended. Delivery will be conducted via methods that limit human contact.